Cancelling an appointment is straightforward. As an adviser or administrator, navigate to the appointment you wish to cancel in “My Appointments” or “All Appointments”, and select Cancel Appointment in the drop-down button on the appointment. 


Student should navigate to their "My Appointments" list, find the appointment, and select "Cancel Appointment in the drop-down button on the appointment".


You will be prompted to provide a cancellation message and to confirm the cancellation. An automatic email will go out to the student, and the appointment will be changed immediately to “Cancelled” for both users.